African Association of
Remote Sensing of the Environment
 
 

Governance 

AARSE governance consists of the Executive Council and a Board of Trustees.

Executive Council

 

President:


       

Prof. Jide Kufoniyi
Professor of Geoinformatics
Department of Geography
Obafemi Awolowo University
Ile-Ife, Nigeria

Tel: +234-8037251141

Email:  jide.kufoniyi@africanremotesensing.org 
Alt. Emails: jkufoniyi@oauife.edu.ng; jidekufoniyi@yahoo.com

Curriculum vitae



Immediate Past President:

Dr. Tsehaie Woldai

Visiting Professor

School of Geosciences,

University of the Witwatersrand Johannesburg

PBag 3x WITS 2050

Johannesburg, South Africa

Tel: (+31)-53-4769750

Email:  Tsehaie.Woldai@wits.ac.za; t.woldai@utwente.nl;

Alt. Email: t.woldai01@gmail.com; tsehaie.woldai@africanremotesensing.org

 


Secretary General:

Prof. Kamal Labbassi

Chouaib Doukkali University,

B.P: 20, El Jadida, Morocco

Tel: +212 6 63 10 73 71;

Fax: +2125 23 34 21 87

Email:

kamal.labbassi@africanremotesensing.org

Alt. Emails: labbassi@ucd.ac.ma,

kamal_labbassi@yahoo.fr

Curriculum vitae

Immediate Past Secretary General: Prof. Harold Annegarn
Department of Geography, Environmental Management and Energy Studies,
University of Johannesburg (Kingsway Campus)
Ditton Rd Entrance 2,
Auckland Park 2006
Johannesburg, South Africa
Tel: +27 11 559 2430
Email: harold.annegarn@africanremotesensing.org 


Treasurer:


       

Dr. Sias Mostert
Space Commercial Services
PO Box 6048
7612 Uniedal
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Tel: +27 82 894 0908
Fax: +27 86 523 0453
Email: sias.mostert@africanremotesensing.org
 

Curriculum vitae


Communications Officer:


       


Dr. Souleye Wade

10174 Sacre Cœur 3VDN Dakar,

Senegal

Email: souleye.wade@africanremotesensing.org

Alt Email: wadesouleye@yahoo.fr

Tel: +221 77 579 41 47
Skype: souleye.wade


Councillor (North Africa):


          

Prof. Islam Abou El-Magd

Head of Environmental  Studies Dept. 

National Authority for Remote Sensing

and Space Sciences (NARSS)

International Affairs Coordinator

Member of the Space Council of Egypt

23 Josef Tito St., El-Nozha El-Gedida, 

P.O.Box 1564, Cairo, Egypt

Tel: +2 02 2625 1286 (D)

Fax: +2 2622 5800

Email:

Islam.AbouEl-Magd@africanremotesensing.org

Alt. Email: islam.magd@gmail.com

Curriculum vitae




Councillor (West Africa):

Mr. Mahamadou S. Keita
Regional Centre for Training in Aerospace 

Surveys (RECTAS)
P.M.B. 5545
Obafemi Awolowo University Campus
Ile-Ife, Nigeria
Email:
 mahamadou.keita@africanremotesensing
.org

Alt. Email: keita@rectas.org


Councillor (Southern Africa):


       


Ms. Bulelwa Semoli
Rural Development and Land Reform
Chief Directorate: National Geospatial

Information
Postal: Private Bag X10, Mowbray,

7705
Physical address: Van Der Sterr Building, 

Rhodes Avenue, Mowbray, Cape Town,
Tel: +27(21) 658 4300, fax 086 1234 681
Cell: +27 82 3794 787

Email: Bulelwa.semoli@africanremotesensing.org

Alt. Emails: Bulelwa.semoli@drdlr.gov.za, semolibulie@gmail.com
Curriculum vitae

 



Councillor (East Africa):

Dr. Yazidhi Bamutaze
Department of Geography, Geo-information and Climatic Science, 

Makerere University,
P.O. Box 7062, Kampala, Uganda
Tel: +256 772 696 751, +256 712 696 751, 

+256 702 696 751, +256 414 531 261
Email:
yazidhi.bamutaze@africanremotesensing.org
Alt. Emails: bamutaze@arts.mak.ac.ug, bamutaze2001@yahoo.co.uk

 Councillor (Central Africa):  Position vacant

Board of Trustees

Prof. Olajide Kufoniyi
Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife, Nigeria

Dr. Tsehaie Woldai
Univerity of Twente, Faculty ITC, The Netherlands

Prof. Harold Annegarn
Univ of Johannesburg, South Africa

Prof. Sias Mostert
Space Commercial Services, Stellenbosch, South Africa

Dr. Peter Zeil
Univ of Salzburg, Salzburg, Austria

Mr. John Lewis Leckie Cuzen
Attorneys, Notaries, Johannesburg, South Africa


 
  This site is managed by Space 4 Development