African Association of
Remote Sensing of the Environment
 
 



 Name  Institution  Email
Moses Cho (Convenor)
CSIR  mcho@csir.co.za
Elfatih Abdel-Rahman
ICIPE 
elfatihabdelrahman@gmail.com
Brilliant Petja 
LDA/UL 
petjamb@gmail.com
Kokilia Kabalimu 
MMRT-IFS 
kabalimu@hotmail.com
Basuti Mathangwane 
BIUST 
basutibolo@gmail.com
Mahlatse Kgatla 
SANBI, RSA 
maropengkgatla@gmail.com
Sabelo Madonsela
CSIR, RSA 
smadonsela@csir.co.za
Loven Naidoo 
CSIR, RSA 
LNaidoo@csir.co.za
Fethi Ahmed 
Univ. of Wits, RSA 
Fehti.ahmed@wits.ac.at
Raimi Asimanbula
Olabisi Onabanjo University, Nigeria

rasiyanbola@gmail.com
Hibrahim Ravonjimalala CNRE 

ravonjimalala@gmail.com
Gobani Nzonda 
SANBI  g.nzonda@sanbi.org.za

Lee Maropeng  DRDLR, RSA 

Lee.Maropeng@DRDLR.gov.za
Mahlatse Kganyago
SANSA/UKZN  mkganyago@sansa.org.za

Mercy Ojoyi 
UKZN 
mercyojoyi@gmail.com
Denis Macharia 
RCMRD 
Dmacharia85@gmail.com
Robinson Mugo 
RCMRD  rmugo@rcmrd.org

Samuel Adelabu 
UFS, RSA  adelabusa@gwa.ufs.ac.za

Timothy Dube 
UKZN, RSA  Timothydube3@gmail.com
Robert Maponga 
Univ. of Johannesburg 
rkmaponga@gmail.com
Abdelhafeez Mohammed
Alzaim Alazhari Univ., Sudan 
abdelhafeez@gmail.com
Anthony Gidudu  Makerere Univ.,  Uganda  Anthony.gidudu@gmail.com


  This site is managed by Space 4 Development